Yong's China Quest adventure game Level 3

Five Olympic mascot dolls

The first image shows the five Beijing Olympic mascots as tassel ornaments: blue – Beibei; black – JingJing; red – Huanhuan; yellow – YingYing; and green – Nini.

They are the five colours of the Olympic logo rings.

They represent different elements (water, wood, fire, earth, sky) and also different animals or emblems (sturgeon fish, panda, the Olympic flame, the Tibetan antelope and the swallow).

They also represent different sports. When the first syllable of each name is put together, it makes the phrase ‘Beijing huanying ni’ which means ‘Beijing welcomes you’.


Play level 3 of Yong's China Quest game


Start at level 1 and work your way up!

Document icon Learning article provided by: Lotherton Hall, Leeds Museums and Galleries |  Museums Sheffield: Weston Park | 
This content is licensed under Creative Commons BY NC SA

Accessibility Statement | Terms of Use | Site Map

Copyright © My Learning 2018. All Rights Reserved

Website by: Grapple